

Legislative Assembly Province of Alberta

Day 1

(Issued Friday, June 12, 2015, pursuant to Standing Order 39(4))

ORDER PAPER

First Session

Twenty-Ninth Legislature

Monday, June 15, 2015

Please see the Opening Day program for details of the ceremony.

NOTICES

Government Motions

2. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that

- A. Select Standing Committees for the present Legislature be appointed for the following purposes:
 - (1) Privileges and Elections, Standing Orders and Printing,
 - (2) Public Accounts,
 - (3) Private Bills,
 - (4) Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund, and
 - (5) Legislative Offices

and, in addition thereto, there be appointed for the present Legislature a Special Standing Committee on Members' Services;

- B. Legislative Policy Committees for the present Legislature be appointed for the following purposes:
 - (1) Standing Committee on Families and Communities,
 - (2) Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic Future, and
 - (3) Standing Committee on Resource Stewardship.
- **3.** Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:
 - A. Be it resolved that the following Members be appointed to the Assembly's five Select Standing Committees and one Special Standing Committee:

Standing Committee on the Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund (9 Members)

Miller (Chair)	Ellis	Piquette
Nielsen (Deputy Chair)	Malkinson	Renaud
Cyr	Miranda	Taylor

Standing Committee on Legislative Offices (11 Members)

Woollard (Chair)	Cooper	Shepherd
Dach (Deputy Chair)	Cortes-Vargas	Sweet
Bhullar	Kleinsteuber	van Dijken
Connolly	Nixon	

Standing Committee on Private Bills (15 Members)

McPherson (Chair)	Dang	Littlewood
Kleinsteuber (Deputy Chair)	Drever	McKitrick
Anderson (Highwood)	Drysdale	Rosendahl
Babcock	Fraser	Stier
Connolly	Hinkley	Strankman

Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections, Standing Orders and Printing (15 Members)

Turner (Chair)	Ellis	McPherson
Fitzpatrick (Deputy Chair)	Hanson	Schneider
Carson	Kazim	Starke
Coolahan	Larivee	van Dijken
Cooper	Loyola	Woollard



Standing Committee on Public Accounts (15 Members)

Fildebrandt (Chair)	Dach	Miller
Gray (Deputy Chair)	Gotfried	Payne
Barnes	Hunter	Renaud
Bhullar	Loyola	Turner
Cyr	Malkinson	Westhead

Special Standing Committee on Members' Services (11 Members)

Wanner (Chair)	Goehring	Nielsen
Schmidt (Deputy Chair)	Luff	Nixon
Cooper	McIver	Piquette
Fildebrandt	McLean	

B. Be it resolved that the following Members be appointed to the Assembly's three Legislative Policy Committees:

Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic Future (15 Members)

Coolahan (Chair)	Gotfried	Larivee
Schneider (Deputy Chair)	Hanson	McKitrick
Anderson (Leduc-Beaumont)	Horne	Schreiner
Carson	Hunter	Sucha
Fitzpatrick	Jansen	Taylor

Standing Committee on Families and Communities (15 Members)

Sweet (Chair)	Littlewood	Rodney
Smith (Deputy Chair)	Luff	Shepherd
Goehring	Orr	Swann
Hinkley	Payne	Westhead
Jansen	Pitt	Yao

Standing Committee on Resource Stewardship (15 Members)

Kazim (Chair)	Clark	Rosendahl
Loewen (Deputy Chair)	Drysdale	Schreiner
Aheer	Horne	Stier
Anderson (Leduc-Beaumont)	Kleinsteuber	Sucha
Babcock	MacIntyre	Woollard

4. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Legislative Assembly resolve into Committee of the Whole, when called, to consider certain Bills on the Order Paper.

5. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Legislative Assembly resolve itself into Committee of Supply, when called, to consider supply to be granted to Her Majesty.

6. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that, pursuant to Standing Order 4(1), commencing Tuesday, June 16, 2015, the Assembly shall meet on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings for consideration of Government business for the duration of the First Session of the 29th Legislature 2015 Spring Sitting unless, on motion by the Government House Leader made before 6:00 p.m., which may be made orally and without notice, the Assembly is adjourned to the following sitting day.

7. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Message from Her Honour the Honourable the Lieutenant Governor, the 2015-16 Interim Supply Estimates (No. 2), and all matters connected therewith, be referred to Committee of Supply.

8. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that, pursuant to Standing Order 61(2), the Committee of Supply shall be called to consider the 2015-16 Interim Supply Estimates (No. 2) for three hours on Wednesday, June 17, 2015.

4

Hon. Robert Wanner, Speaker

Title: Monday, June 15, 2015